Do We Anguish?

In Jeremiah 4 verse 19 we read:

“My bowels, my bowels! I am pained at my very heart;

my heart maketh a noise in me; I cannot hold my peace,

because thou hast heard, O my soul, the sound of the trumpet, the alarm of war.”

We see here Jeremiah (who is well known as the weeping prophet) in anguish over the children of Israel and their “abominations” – Jeremiah 4 v 1.  His weeping sorrowfully over the sins of the people, he can see the sin in the people (who are not right with God) and tries to do something about it.  What are we doing?  Can we see the world slipping into the Church slowly but surely.  Are we where we should be with God?  Is our worship from the heart or do we sing and pray because others are praying and we want to fit in.  Do we have an urge to see sinners saved ?  Do we anguish over sinners?

There is something wrong with our hearts.  The world is advancing and we must do something about it.

Yes, we know we will prevail, Christ will always win the battle against sin but God has chosen us to work, He didn’t choose us because He needed us to work for Him but He chose us anyway.  Let us go together “with one accord,” advancing against the Devil.

Christ said “I will build my church; and the gates of hell shall not prevail against it.”  You may notice that the Christians have advanced to the gates of Hell, Christ is on the offensive.  Let us work together to build the church of Christ.

Please follow the link and watch this video: A call to Anguish

 

Leave a Reply

